Play de DEDON

Play

Fabricant

Designer Philippe Starck, Eugeni Quitllet
Année de lancement 2010
Numéro ID d'Architonic 1103089

Envoyer la page
Imprimer la page
Enregistrer la page
QR-Code
Conçue par Philippe Starck pour DEDON, le principal producteur de mobilier d’extérieur, la chaise-fauteuil PLAY est le fruit de deux concepts opposés, mais néanmoins interchangeables. Elle marie la haute technologie d’un cadre moulé en polypropylène et fibre de verre avec le style exceptionnel des chaises et dossiers fabriqués par des maîtres artisans. Basée sur un concept de combinaisons interchangeables de matériaux, de couleurs, PLAY ouvre l’horizon à un avenir de mobilier fabriqué sur mesure et d’une multitude de combinaisons possibles. Des pièces qui peuvent être remodelées pour répondre à un souhait personnel, produites à la demande, et qui supposent de la part du client une participation directe, émotionnelle et créative pour établir avec l’artiste une relation plus affranchie et amusante.

Élastique et durable, extrêmement légère et empilable : Starck définit la chaise-fauteuil PLAY comme « une idée qui donne beaucoup de champ libre à l’intervention humaine ». Une pièce qui mélange aluminium brillant et teck solide, ou le polypropylène et la fibre synthétique tissée main et inaltérable, qui a fait la réputation de DEDON dans le monde entier, et qui réunit une série de compétences spécifiques et de solutions exclusives. PLAY sera proposé dans plusieurs combinaisons de couleurs et mélanges de chalk et de carbon, de stone et terracotta et de bronze. Avec ou sans accoudoirs, PLAY a aussi inspiré PLAY with DEDON, une collaboration qui englobe la table BISTRO, avec sa tablette en céramique de porcelaine vitrée posée sur un socle central en polypropylène moulé, et DINING, une table à quatre pieds en aluminium poli et profilée en aluminium et qui, grâce à l’utilisation d’un composé inerte de bambou et de plastique pulvérisé, ressemble à du bois véritable.

Alex Wiederin (Bureo New York) s’est inspiré de l’esprit ludique de la collection de Philippe Starck et l’a soigneusement appliqué au concept unique du packaging, empruntant l’idée de L’Effet Domino. Dedon élève ainsi un packaging ordinaire à un tout autre niveau où le produit, la présentation et la boîte forme une symbiose extraordinaire toute en simplicité qui vous invite au jeu.

Couleurs:
Armature chalk; Tressage chalk/carbon
Armature chalk; Tressage chalk/carbon; Accoudoir chalk
Armature chalk; Tressage stone /chalk
Armature chalk; Tressage stone /chalk; Accoudoir chalk
Armature chalk; Siège teak plywood
Armature chalk; Siège teak plywood; Accoudoir chalk
Armature chalk; Siège teak plywood; Accoudoir aluminum
Armature terracotta; Siège teak plywood
Armature terracotta; Siège teak plywood, Accoudoir terracotta
Armature terracotta; Siège teak plywood; Accoudoir aluminum
Armature terracotta; Tressage stone/terracotta
Armature terracotta; Tressage stone/terracotta; Accoudoir terracotta
Armature gray; Tressage platinum/titanium
Armature gray; Tressage platinum/titanium; Accoudoir gray
Armature gray; Tressage Pattern Europe
Armature gray; Tressage Pattern Europe; Accoudoir gray
Armature gray; Tressage Pattern Europe; Accoudoir aluminum
Armature gray; Siège teak plywood
Armature gray; Siège teak plywood; Accoudoir gray
Armature gray; Siège teak plywood; Accoudoir aluminum


Groupe de produits: Sièges Tables Sièges de collectivité Salles polyvalentes Gastronomie Sièges de jardin Tables de jardin Sièges de jardin Tables à manger de jardin Tables de bistrot de jardin Chaises Tables de repas Chaises polyvalentes Chaises polyvalentes Chaises de cantine Tables de cafétéria Chaises de cantine Tables de cantine empilables …empilables distance du sol …distance du sol avec accoudoirs …avec accoudoirs sans accoudoirs …sans accoudoirs avec assise non rembourré …avec assise non rembourrée avec assise et dossier capitonnés …avec assise et dossier rembourrées avec assise en bois massif …avec assise en bois teck avec assise en fibres synthétiques …avec assise en fibre synthétique avec assise en plastique …avec assise en plastique avec piètement en plastique …avec piètement en plastique avec piétement 4-pieds …avec piétement 4-pieds près du sol avec plateau carrée avec plateau carrée avec plateau rectangulaire avec plateau rectangulaire avec plateau circulaire avec plateau circulaire avec plateau en céramique avec plateau en céramique avec plateau en plastique avec plateau en plastique avec piètement en aluminium avec piètement en aluminium avec piètement en plastique avec piètement en plastique avec structure 4-pieds avec piétement 4-pieds avec piètement à disque avec piètement à disque empilables distance du sol avec accoudoirs sans accoudoirs avec assise non rembourré avec assise capitonnée empilables avec assise en bois massif distance du sol avec accoudoirs avec plateau carrée sans accoudoirs avec plateau rectangulaire avec plateau circulaire avec assise en fibres synthétiques avec piètement en plastique avec piétement 4-pieds avec plateau en plastique avec plateau en plastique avec piètement en aluminium avec piètement en aluminium avec assise non rembourré avec piètement en plastique avec piétement 4-pieds avec assise en bois massif avec piétement 4-pieds avec piètement à disque avec assise en fibres synthétiques avec piètement en plastique avec piétement 4-pieds
Designer: Eugeni Quitllet Philippe Starck

Plus Plus
DEDON | The latest products
Where to buy

Revendeurs partenaires d'Architonic dans votre région distribuant ce fabricant

Sélectionnez un pays

et une ville/région

ou entrez votre code postal

Recherche
Agences de relations publiques et de communication représentant ce fabricant
Afficher
Representatives
Agents et importateurs partenaires d'Architonic de ce fabricant
Afficher

Play by DEDON

Send page
Print page
Save page
QR-Code
Designed by Philippe Starck for DEDON, the leading producer of hand-woven outdoor furniture, the PLAY chair-armchair is the fruit of two opposing yet interchanging design concepts. It marries the high technology of a moulded polypropylene and fibreglass frame with the unique style of chairsand backrests handcrafted by master artisans. Based on a concept of interchangeable liaisons of materials, colours, workings, PLAY opens the horizon to a future of specially customised furniture and an array of possible combinations. Pieces that can be redesigned to achieve a personal fit, ordered online, produced upon request, and which assume the client’s direct, emotional and creative inputs to make the design relationship more liberating and fun. Made in four different versions, the DEDON lamps play with the idea of colour contrasts, such as chalk and carbon, chalk and terracotta, terracotta and stone, orange and bronze, and are inspired by the free-standing and the suspension models of the two most celebrated outdoor light sources produced by Flos. And which add the essential final touch to the outdoor décor scenario created with pieces from the new PLAY with DEDON collection.

Elastic and durable, extremely lightweight and stackable, Starck defines the PLAY chairarmchair as “an idea that gives plenty of room to human intervention”. A piece that melds mirror-finish aluminium with solid teak, or polypropylene with the unalterable hand-woven synthetic fiber that has made DEDON famous the world over, and which brings together a range of specific skills and exclusive solutions. PLAY will be offered in several colour ways, combinations and melanges of chalk and carbon, stone and terracotta, and bronze. With or without armrests, PLAY has inspired also PLAY with DEDON, a collaboration that encompasses the BISTRO table, with its glazed porcelain ceramic tabletop that stands on a central
pedestal made of moulded polypropylene, and DINING, a four-legged table in mirror-finish aluminium and profiled in aluminium, and which, thanks to the use of an inert compound of powdered bamboo and plastic, looks just like real wood.

Alex Wiederin (Buero New York) took the playful spirit of Philippe Starck’s collection and smoothly applied it to a unique packaging concept picking up on the idea of L’Effet Domino. This way DEDON pushed an ordinary packaging solution to another level where the product, the presentation and a box become an extraordinary yet simple symbiosis that simply makes you want to play.

Colors:
Frame chalk; Weaving chalk/carbon
Frame chalk; Weaving chalk/carbon; Armrest chalk
Frame chalk; Weaving stone /chalk
Frame chalk; Weaving stone /chalk; Armrest chalk
Frame chalk; Seat teak plywood
Frame chalk; Seat teak plywood; Armrest chalk
Frame chalk; Seat teak plywood; Armrest aluminum
Frame terracotta; Seat teak plywood
Frame terracotta; Seat teak plywood, Armrest terracotta
Frame terracotta; Seat teak plywood; Armrest aluminum
Frame terracotta; Weaving stone/terracotta
Frame terracotta; Weaving stone/terracotta; Armrest terracotta
Frame gray; Weaving platinum/titanium
Frame gray; Weaving platinum/titanium; Armrest gray
Frame gray; Weaving Pattern Europe
Frame gray; Weaving Pattern Europe; Armrest gray
Frame gray; Weaving Pattern Europe; Armrest aluminum
Frame gray; Seat teak plywood
Frame gray; Seat teak plywood; Armrest gray
Frame gray; Seat teak plywood; Armrest aluminum


Product group: Seating Tables Seating / seating systems Multipurpose Gastronomy Garden seating Garden tables Garden chairs Dining tables Bistro tables Chairs Dining tables Multipurpose chairs Multipurpose chairs Canteen chairs Cafeteria tables Canteen chairs Canteen tables stackable …stackable open base …with open base with armrests …with armrests without armrests …without armrests with seat unpadded …with seat unpadded with seat and backrest upholstered …with seat and backrest upholstered with seat in solid wood …with seat in teak wood with seat in synthetic fibre …with seat in synthetic fibre with seat in plastic …with seat in plastic with base in plastic …with base in plastic with 4-leg base …with four-leg base closed base with square top with square top with rectangular top with rectangular top with round top with round top with top in ceramic with top in ceramic with top in plastic with top in plastic with base in aluminum with base in aluminum with base in plastic with base in plastic with four-leg base with four-leg base with disc base with disc base stackable open base with armrests without armrests with seat unpadded with seat upholstered stackable with seat in solid wood open base with armrests with square top without armrests with rectangular top with round top with seat in synthetic fibre with base in plastic with four-leg base with top in plastic with top in plastic with base in aluminium with base in aluminium with seat unpadded with base in plastic with four-leg base with seat in solid wood with four-leg base with disc base with seat in synthetic fibre with base in plastic with four-leg base
Designer: Eugeni Quitllet Philippe Starck

More More
DEDON | The latest products
Where to buy

Architonic partner retailers in your area who distribute this manufacturer

Select a country

and a city/region

or enter a postcode

Search
PR and media agencies who represent this manufacturer
Show
Representatives
Architonic partner agents and importers for this manufacturer
Show