extremis Kollektionen

Extremis – beinahe zwei Jahrzehnte Tools for Togetherness
Es war die Liebe, die Dirk Wynants, Innenarchitekt und Sohn eines Möbelmachers aus den Kempen, Ende der 1980er Jahre ans andere Ende Belgiens führte. Es war seine Leidenschaft für Design, die ihn dazu brachte, in Gijverinkhove mitten in der Region Westhoek of all places Extremis ins Leben zu rufen: eine Möbelserie, die soviel mehr als nur das ist. Extremis ist eine Marke mit einer Vision. Eine Marke mit einer Mission. Eine Marke, in deren Genen Innovation vorprogrammiert ist. Bereits seit 1994 ...
Innovate or die
„Entwerfe nichts, was nicht notwendig und funktionell ist. Und wenn das der Fall ist, dann zögere auch nicht, es schön zu machen.“ Diese Baseline, die Dirk Wynants einmal im Stockholm Design Center in Schweden unter die Augen kam, fasst genau das zusammen, was Extremis macht. Extremis versucht nicht, schöne Außenmöbel auf den Markt zu bringen. Extremis stellt „Gerätschaften“ her, die das Leben besser machen. Angenehmer. Diese Tools müssen immer funktionell sein. Und vor allem: immer besser als das, was vorher bestand. Kein einziger Entwurf ist daher zufällig. Und außerdem ist er auch immer schön.
Tu’g vo thope te zi’n
Extremis hat die Mission, intelligentes Design auf der Basis gesunden flämischen Menschenverstands mit unserer burgundischen Lebensart zu verbinden. Das Mittel? Ein komplettes Sortiment „außergewöhnlicher Möbel“ mit besonderer Funktionalität und zeitlosem Design. Das Ergebnis? Mehr als eine Möbelserie: ein Lebensstil, der Menschen zusammenbringt. Der sie gemeinsam das Leben genießen lässt. Das Schlagwort Tools for togetherness (oder Tu’g vo thope te zi’n, um es im lokalen Dialekt zu formulieren) ist also auch nicht zufällig entstanden.
Lieber nachhaltig
Lange bevor Begriffe wie nachhaltiges Unternehmen und Corporate Responsibility Allgemeingut wurden, hatte sich Extremis das dreifache ..

Mehr

Mehr Mehr
Where to buy

Architonic Fachhandels-Partner in Ihrer Umgebung, die diesen Hersteller führen

Wählen Sie ein Land

und eine Stadt/Region

oder geben Sie eine Postleitzahl ein

Suche
Representatives
Architonic Partner Agenten und Importeure dieses Herstellers
Zeigen

extremis collections

Extremis – almost twenty years of tools for togetherness
It was purely and simply out of love that at the end of the eighties Dirk Wynants, an interior designer and son of a furniture maker, moved from his native region north of Antwerp to the other side of the country. After having settled down in Gijverinkhove, in the most rural part of West Flanders, his passion for design pushed him to create Extremis, a furniture range offering so much more than just furniture. Extremis is a brand with a vision. A brand with a mission. A brand that breathes innovation. Since 1994...
Innovate or die
“Create nothing unless it is both necessary and functional. And if this is the case, do not hesitate to make it beautiful.” This proposition, which Dirk Wynants once read at the Stockholm Design Center in Sweden, perfectly describes Extremis’ philosophy. Extremis does not aspire to simply put beautiful outdoor furniture on the market. Extremis makes “tools” that make life better. More pleasant. These tools must always be functional. And above all always better than the products already available. In Extremis’ designs every single aspect is the fruit of careful consideration. And each design is always a feast for the eye.
Tu’g vo thope te zi’n
Extremis has a mission: combining intelligent design based on Flemish common sense with our famous Burgundian lifestyle. How? By creating a whole range of extraordinary outdoor furniture uniting exceptional functionality and timeless design. The result? Much more than just a furniture range: a lifestyle that brings people together. That lets them enjoy life together. The slogan Tools for togetherness (or Tu’g vo thope te zi’n in the local dialect) has not been chosen randomly.
Focus on sustainability
Long before concepts such as sustainable businesses and corporate responsibility became widespread, Extremis was already paying a lot of attention to the three P’s. It ..

More

More More
Where to buy

Architonic partner retailers in your area who distribute this manufacturer

Select a country

and a city/region

or enter a postcode

Search
Representatives
Architonic partner agents and importers for this manufacturer
Show