Karl Andersson Profil

Karl Andersson Wohnmöbel Büromöbel / Objektmöbel

Geschichte



Karl Andersson & Söner ist ein Möbelunternehmen mit Ahnen seit 1898. Das war als der Schreiner Karl Andersson in dem kleinen Dorf Berghem zwischen Huskvarna und Gränna gelegen, anfing Gebrauchsmöbel herzustellen.

Nach einigen Jahren als Geselle und als ausgebildeter Schreinermeister an Schreinereien in Stockholm und Jönköping, fing Karl Andersson an, Möbel zuhause im Elternhaus herzustellen. Eines der Zimmer wurde als Werkstatt eingerichtet. Die Ausrüstung war einfach; eine Hobelbank, Scherensäge und Ochsenhobel sowie einige Kleinwerkzeuge. Er war ausgestattet mit sprudelnder Tatkraft, Kreativität und unbändigem Optimismus. Für den örtlichen Markt begann er Sekretäre, Betten, Sofas, Tische und Stühle herzustellen.

Karl Andersson versprach sich selbst und anderen, nur "gutgemachte und haltbare Schreinereien" zu fertigen. Bald machte er einen Namen als "der beste obwohl auch teuerste Gewerbsmann der Gegend". Karl Andersson und seine Ehefrau Ida hatten fünf Söhne und sechs Töchter sowie ein Ziehsohn. Vier der Söhne; Lennart, Yngve, Börje und Göran, mit dem Nachnamen Malmwall, fingen nach und nach an sich im Unternehmen zu engagieren - jeder mit seinem Verantwortungsgebiet. "Haltet zusammen Jungs dann wird es schon gut gehen" war der Rat Karl Andersson an die Söhne. 1944 wurde die Aktiengesellschaft Karl Andersson & Söner gegründet.

Im Takt mit dem Unternehmenszuwachs wurde die Tradition des Handwerks an einem modernen Großbetrieb mit höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen übertragen. Die Vision von Karl Andersson und seiner Söhne gilt nach wie vor. Die Produkte sollen gekennzeichnet sein von hoher Qualität, guter Funktion und klarer Form wo das Holzgefühl einen herausragenden Platz einnimmt. Für unsere Möbel verwenden wir hauptsächlich selbsthergestellte, furnierte Tischlerplatten oder Massivholz.
Während der Jahre ist die Zusammenarbeit mit externen Designern sehr gelungen gewesen. Viele Möbel von Karl Andersson & Söner sind Klassiker geworden. Der dänische Architekt, Børge Mogensen, entwarf 1955 die Tisch-, Schrank und Stuhlserien Øresund die noch immer produziert wird - heute genauso aktuell wie damals. Die Schrankserie KA72 wurde 1972 vom jüngsten Sohn Karl Andersson, Göran Malmwall entworfen. Die Schränke stehen in vielen Wohnungen, in Büros und Botschaften rund um die Welt. Aus der Zusammenarbeit mit Ulla Christiansson während der letzten Jahre resultieren die eleganten Tischserien Trio und Trippo . Die letztgenannte ist um einer Regalserie, die großes Interesse und Nachfrage geweckt hat, erweitert worden.

Heutzutage wird das Unternehmen von einem Enkelsohn von Karl Andersson, Ingvar Wadskog und seinen Kindern Maria, Sara und Andreas geführt. Wir sind in Huskvarna zuhause mit Produktion, Büro und Ausstellung. Insgesamt sind bei Karl Andersson etwa 20 Personen damit beschäftigt, Möbel herzustellen, von Planken und Brettern bis zu fertigen Möbeln.


Produktgruppe: Sitzmöbel Tische Aufbewahrung Ergänzungsmöbel Multimediamöbel Schlafzimmermöbel Homeoffice Eingangsbereich Bürotische Stauraummöbel Raumtrennung Direktionseinrichtung Konferenz- / Besprechungsmöbel Informelle Zonen / Rückzugszonen Kleinmöbel / Ergänzungen Wartemöbel / Loungemöbel Eingangsbereich / Rezeption Garderoben Sitzmöbel / Sitzsysteme Mehrzweckmöbel Gastronomie Bibliotheksmöbel Schulmöbel Gartensitzmöbel Wohn- / Büroaccessoires Esstischaccessoires Wandverkleidung Leitsysteme / Beschriftungen Raumakustik Schalldämpfung Displaysysteme Displaysysteme
Designer: Victor Alm Tony Almén Tobias Berneth Moni Beuchel Mick Born Ulla Christiansson Federico Churba Nicola Cosentino Daniel Franzén Christina Fürst Peter Gest Nils Gulin Gabriella Gustafson Patrik Hansson Louise Hederström Staffan Holm Jipson Design Åsa Johansson Hans Johansson Joel Karlsson Krook & Tjäder Design Sanna Lindström Malin Lundmark Göran Malmvall Børge Mogensen Love Neuschütz Lina Nordqvist Note Design Studio Lennart Notman Roger Persson Lasse Pettersson David Regestam Stefano Spanio Mattias Ståhlbom Dan Sunaga Linus Svärm Filip Svensson TAF Arkitektkontor Carlos Tiscar Junichi Tokuda Maria Westerberg Wis Design
Karl Andersson & Söner
Rosendalagatan 6
Box 173 561 22, Huskvarna
Schweden
Phone: +46-(0)36-132 530
Fax: +46-(0)36-143 001
Where to buy

Architonic Fachhandels-Partner in Ihrer Umgebung, die diesen Hersteller führen

Wählen Sie ein Land

und eine Stadt/Region

oder geben Sie eine Postleitzahl ein

Suche
Representatives
Architonic Partner Agenten und Importeure dieses Herstellers
Zeigen

Karl Andersson Profile

Karl Andersson Home furniture Office / Contract furniture

History



The furniture company of Karl Andersson & Söner dates back to 1898. It was then that cabinet-maker Karl Andersson began to produce items of everyday furniture in the little village of Berghem between the towns of Huskvarna and Gränna in the south of Sweden.

After several years as a journeyman and later a fully qualified master cabinet-maker in Stockholm and Jönköping, Karl Andersson set up on his own, making furniture in a room in the family home that he converted into a workshop. His equipment was simple - a planing bench, bow saw, trying plane, plus a modest collection of smaller tools - but he was gifted with boundless enthusiasm, initiative, creativity and an unshakeable optimism, and soon he was producing bureaus, beds, sofas, tables and chairs for local customers.

Karl Andersson promised both himself and his customers that he would manufacture only "well-made furniture designed to last". Before long he had earned himself the reputation of being "the finest - albeit the most expensive - craftsman in the district". Over the years Karl and his wife, Ida, had five sons and six daughters to their name and also took in a foster son. Four of the boys - Lennart, Yngve, Börje and Göran, who took the surname Malmvall - became involved in their father's business, each an expert in his own special area. "Stick together boys, and things will go well for you," was Karl Andersson's advice to his sons. And in 1944 they formed the limited company Karl Andersson & Söner.

The company grew, and with it the ethos of traditional craftsmanship and the reputation for the highest quality, now translated to meet the demands of modern, large-scale production. Today the vision nurtured by Karl Andersson and his sons remains as relevant as ever. High quality, good function and integrity of form are still the hallmarks of the firm's products. And wood continues to play a prominent role - now most often in the form of the veneered blockboard that we produce in-house, or solid wood.
Over the years we have enjoyed a series of highly successful collaborations with external designers. Many items of furniture from Karl Andersson & Söner have become classics. In 1955, the Danish architect Børge Mogensen, designed the Øresund series of tables, cabinets and chairs that we continue to produce to this very day - and they still feel just as contemporary now as they did then. The KA72 cabinet series was designed by Karl Andersson's youngest son, Göran Malmvall, in 1972. Today these cabinets can be found in many homes as well as offices and embassies around the world. And in recent years our cooperation with Ulla Christiansson has resulted in the elegant series of tables, Trio and Trippo. Trippo has also been expanded with the addition of a shelving series that has generated huge interest and demand.

Today, the company is run by Karl Andersson's grandson, Ingvar Wadskog, along with his children, Maria, Sara and Andreas. All in all, around twenty people work at Karl Andersson & Söner in Huskvarna, where we have offices and exhibition space as well as production premises. And, despite all that has changed, one thing remains the same - we are still firmly committed to transforming wood and board into beautiful items of furniture that it is a pleasure to own.


Product group: Seating Tables Storage / Shelving Complementary furniture AV furniture Beds and bedroom furniture Home office Hallway Desks / Workstations Storage / Filing Partitions / Space dividers Executive Conference / Meeting Break-out / Privacy areas Complementary furniture Lounge area / Waiting room Entrance / Reception Wardrobes Seating / seating systems Multipurpose Gastronomy Library furniture School furniture Garden seating Living room / Office accessories Dining-table accessories Wall coverings Directional signage / Wayfinding Room acoustics Sound absorption Display elements Display elements
Designer: Victor Alm Tony Almén Tobias Berneth Moni Beuchel Mick Born Ulla Christiansson Federico Churba Nicola Cosentino Daniel Franzén Christina Fürst Peter Gest Nils Gulin Gabriella Gustafson Patrik Hansson Louise Hederström Staffan Holm Jipson Design Åsa Johansson Hans Johansson Joel Karlsson Krook & Tjäder Design Sanna Lindström Malin Lundmark Göran Malmvall Børge Mogensen Love Neuschütz Lina Nordqvist Note Design Studio Lennart Notman Roger Persson Lasse Pettersson David Regestam Stefano Spanio Mattias Ståhlbom Dan Sunaga Linus Svärm Filip Svensson TAF Arkitektkontor Carlos Tiscar Junichi Tokuda Maria Westerberg Wis Design
Karl Andersson & Söner
Rosendalagatan 6
Box 173 561 22 Huskvarna
Sweden
Phone: +46-(0)36-132 530
Fax: +46-(0)36-143 001
Where to buy

Architonic partner retailers in your area who distribute this manufacturer

Select a country

and a city/region

or enter a postcode

Search
Representatives
Architonic partner agents and importers for this manufacturer
Show