Special Newsletter imm cologne 2014

Liebe Leser,

die imm cologne baut 2014 ihren Bereich für hochwertiges Design weiter aus – ein Grund mehr dieses Jahr vor Ort in Köln dabei zu sein. Architonic verlost 100 Eintrittskarten zur imm cologne 2014. Nehmen Sie an der Verlosung teil!

Hier die Inhalte unseres imm cologne Special Newsletters in Kürze:

  • Architonic Guide imm cologne 2014
  • Architonic Concept Space III auf der imm cologne
  • imm cologne Events
  • Architonic QR Code Tags: Laden Sie sich die Aussteller auf Ihr Smartphone
  • Neuorientierung: Kartell setzt verstärkt auf das Objektgeschäft
  • Architonic Disco in der Klubbar King Georg

 

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

Ihr Architonic Team

Zürich | Mailand | Barcelona | Berlin | Köln | Kopenhagen | Stockholm | London | New York

 

Folgen Sie Architonic auf:
Facebook | TwitterGoogle+ | LinkedIn | Pinterest

Anzeige

Architonic Guide imm cologne 2014

Zur Vorbereitung Ihres Besuches vor Ort empfehlen wir den unverzichtbaren Architonic Guide imm cologne 2014, in welchem wir – wie gewohnt – die sehenswertesten Präsentationen auf der Messe und in der Stadt übersichtlich zusammenfassen. Nachdem die imm cologne ihren Bereich für hochwertiges Design – "Pure" – zusätzlich zur Halle 11 um die Halle 3.2 erweitert hat, kommen dieses Jahr neu auch die Hallen 1 und 2.2 hinzu.

Anzeige

Architonic Concept Space III auf der imm cologne

 

Der Architonic Concept Space III von Oskar Zieta auf dem Kölner Messegelände; Foto: Gerry Amstutz

Natürlich wird auch das Architonic Team vor Ort auf der imm cologne sein. Besuchen Sie uns im Architonic Concept Space III von Oskar Zieta – in der Passage zwischen den Hallen 10/11 – um das Architonic Team persönlich kennenzulernen. Wir freuen uns auf anregende Gespräche und darauf, Ihnen unsere neusten Entwicklungen zu zeigen.


Holen Sie sich am 13. und 14. Januar im Architonic Concept Space auch Ihre Einladungskarte zur Architonic Disco ab!

Anzeige

imm cologne Events

 

Interior Innovation Award Ausstellung
 
 
Im Rahmen einer großen Sonderausstellung präsentiert der Boulevard of Innovations alle Produkte die vom Rat für Formgebung mit dem Interior Innovation Award 2014 ausgezeichnet werden. Die Ausstellung bietet einen schnellen und spannenden Überblick über die neuesten Innovationen aus der Welt des Interior Designs in den Hallen 2.2, 4.2 sowie der Passage 3/11.
 
 

Pure One

Die neue Plattform für junges Design bündelt innovative und bewährte Formate der imm cologne zur Förderung internationaler Nachwuchsdesigner. Erstmals 2014 werden bei dem experimentellen Ausstellungsformat Design Injections außergewöhnliche Inszenierungen und Projekte von jungen Designern und Gruppen gezeigt. Bei den etablierten Formaten [D³] Contest und [D³] Schools sind die Gewinner des internationalen Designwettbewerbs mit ihren teils spektakulären Entwürfen ebenso zuhause wie die Talentschmieden der internationalen Hochschulszene. Halle 1

 

Das Haus

Louise Campbell ist für schöne Lampen und Accessoires, filigrane Sessel und dekorative Interieurs bekannt. Mit Ihrer Inszenierung von „Das Haus – Interiors on Stage“ auf der imm cologne 2014 wird sie der Designwelt eine andere Seite zeigen. „Das Haus“ wird mit verschobenen Größenverhältnissen und einem konzeptionellen Ansatz überraschen, der Maße und Messinstrumente zum Thema macht. Halle 2

Cologne Design Night
 
 
Am Vorabend der imm cologne 2014 lädt die imm cologne gemeinsam mit der A&W Architektur&Wohnen zur festlichen Preisverleihung des Interior Innovation Awards und des A&W Designer des Jahres in den Congress-Saal im Congress-Centrum Ost ein. Im Rahmen dieses stimmungsvollen Auftakts der imm cologne und der Passagenwoche werden die Best of Best des Interior Innovation Awards ausgezeichnet und der A&W Designer des Jahres geehrt, dessen exklusive Werkausstellung im Kölnischen Kunstverein zu sehen sein wird.
Sonntag, 12.01.2014 | 18:00 Uhr | Congress-Saal, Congress-Centrum Ost
 
 
The Stage
 
 
Mit „The Stage“ bietet die imm cologne insbesondere den kreativen Partnern der Einrichtungsbranche einen zentralen Anlaufpunkt, um sich über aktuelle Entwicklungen zu informieren. Im Blickpunkt stehen dabei vor allem Trendvorträge zu den Themen Farbe, Materialien, Licht und Formen. Beiträge über die Trends aus allen Bereichen des Interior Designs, wie etwa Bad, Wand und Boden, Wohnen oder Schlafen informieren das Fachpublikum über aktuelle Strömungen der Branche. In international besetzten Gesprächsrunden diskutieren Designer, Experten und Journalisten über aktuelle Themen aus verschiedenen Bereichen der Einrichtungswelt. Halle 2.2, Stand H-010
 

Anzeige

Architonic QR Code Tags:
Laden Sie sich die Aussteller auf Ihr Smartphone

 

Zur imm cologne führt Architonic die neuen QR Tags ein. Scannen Sie den QR Code auf den Architonic-Guideständern am Stand der ausgewählten Hersteller mit der Architonic App oder einem konventionellen QR Code-Scanner. Sie erhalten auf Ihrem Smartphone direkt einen Überblick über die Produkte des ensprechenden Herstellers und können sich diese auf Ihre persönliche Merkliste setzen oder bequem Kataloge und Preislisten anfordern, anstatt diese den ganzen Tag mit Sich über das Messegelände zu tragen.

Anzeige

Neuorientierung: Kartell setzt verstärkt auf Contract Business

 

HINWEIS: Ein Abend - zwei Events. Besuchen Sie vor der Architonic Disco am 13. Januar ab 18 Uhr den Kartell Flagship Store zum Cocktail in der Hahnenstrasse 11, 50667 Köln

 

Als ikonenartige Glanzlichter der Designlandschaft haben die Produkte der globalen Marke Kartell durch die innovative Nutzung von Kunststoffen und durch ausdrucksvolle, teilweise emotionsgeladene Entwürfe die Fantasie von Designliebhabern in aller Welt angesprochen. Das italienische Möbelhaus möchte nun auch seine Aktivitäten im Contract Business ausweiten, unter anderem durch die Einsetzung eines neuen, engagierten Teams, einer After-Sales-Kundenbetreuung sowie ein neues Gestaltungskonzept für Flagshipstores. Bühne frei für Kartell! 

Das Restaurant Teatro in Boston ist nur eines von vielen internationalen Contract-Projekten von Kartell.

In gewisser Hinsicht könnte man Kartell als „Alchemisten der Moderne“ bezeichnen. Ohne dass hierbei der „Magie“ das Attribut „schwarz“ zuzuordnen wäre, versteht sich. Bei diesem führenden italienischen Möbelhersteller, übrigens seit nunmehr über 50 Jahren im Geschäft, handelt es sich vielmehr um eine Fähigkeit der Transformation besonderer Art. Ein Material, das nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg jahrzehntelang als billig und minderwertig galt, nämlich Kunststoff, wurde von Kartell dank einer unerschütterlichen und visionären Hingabe an materielle Eigenschaften und technische Möglichkeiten in wahrhaft zukunftsweisende Designprodukte verwandelt, die ihresgleichen suchten.

Architonic Disco in der Klubbar King Georg

 

Am Ende der ersten beiden Messetage, am 13. und 14. Januar, möchten wir mit Ihnen feiern!

Die Architonic Disco findet wie immer an unserem angetrauten Platz in der einmaligen Klubbar King Georg in Köln statt – die perfekte Gelegenheit um nach einem langen Tag an der Messe Freunde zu treffen, in entspannter Atmosphäre die ersten Eindrücke auszutauschen und Visionen für 2014 entwickeln.
Dieses Mal legt das DJ Kollektiv Kame House aus Köln coole Musik auf und an der Bar fliessen – dank der Unterstützung von Gents Tonic Water – wieder die feinsten Gin Tonics.

Holen Sie sich Ihre Einladung am Architonic Concept Space auf der imm cologne in der Passage zwischen den Hallen 10/11 ab.


Architonic Disco
13. & 14. Januar
Ab 21.00 Uhr
Klubbar King Georg
Sudermanstrasse 2
50670 Köln

Eintritt mit Einladung

Special Newsletter imm cologne 2014

Dear Readers,

2014 sees imm cologne expand the exhibition space it dedicates to premium design even further – one more reason for you to build a visit to Cologne into this year's schedule. Architonic is giving away 100 tickets for entry to imm cologne 2014 and invites you to take part in our prize draw!

Here's a brief overview of what you'll find in our imm cologne Special Newsletter:

  • Architonic Guide imm cologne 2014
  • Architonic Concept Space III at imm cologne
  • imm cologne Events
  • Architonic QR Code Tags: View the exhibitors on your mobile
  • Going Public: Kartell refocuses its contract channel
  • Architonic Disco at Klubbar King Georg

 

Get inspired!

Your Architonic Team

Zurich | Milan | Barcelona | Berlin | Cologne | Copenhagen | Stockholm | London | New York

 

Follow Architonic on:
Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | LinkedIn | Pinterest

Advertisement

Architonic Guide imm cologne 2014

In preparation for your visit to the fair we recommend the indispensable Architonic Guide to the imm cologne 2014 in which we – as usual – compile in an accessible way the most notable presentations at the fair and in the city. After the imm cologne last year added Hall 3.2 to Hall 11 as the home for 'Pure' high-quality design, this year the exhibition area will be extended to Halls 1 and 2.2.

Advertisement

Architonic Concept Space III at imm cologne

 

Architonic Concept Space III by Oskar Zieta at the Cologne fairgrounds; photo: Gerry Amstutz

The Architonic Team will, of course, be on the ground at imm cologne. Visit us at our Architonic Concept Space III by Oskar Zieta – in the passage between Halls 10 and 11 – and get to know the team in person. We look forward to some stimulating conversation and to the opportunity to show you some of our latest developments.

And don't forget to pick up your invitation to the Architonic Disco from the Architonic Concept Space on 13 and 14 January!

Advertisement

imm cologne Events

Interior Innovation Award Exhibition
 
 
The Boulevard of Innovations presents all the products honoured with the Interior Innovation Award 2014 by the German Design Council in a large-scale special exhibition. The show provides a quick and fascinating overview of the latest innovations from the world of interior design in Halls 2.2, 4.2 and the passageway between Halls 3 and 11.
 
 

Pure One

The new platform for young design clusters the imm cologne's innovative and established formats for the promotion of up-and-coming international designers. In 2014, the experimental exhibition format Design Injections will be showing unusual scenographies and projects by young designers and groups for the first time. The tried-and tested formats [D³] Contest and [D³] Schools are home to the winners of the international design competition and their sometimes spectacular designs, as well as to the talent hotbeds of the international college scene. Hall 1

 

Das Haus

Louise Campbell is known for her beautiful lamps and accessories, filigree armchairs and decorative interiors. With her scenography for “Das Haus – Interiors on Stage” at the imm cologne 2014, she will be using an abundance of creative ideas to show the design world another side of herself. “Das Haus” will surprise visitors with shifting scales and a conceptual approach that focuses on measurements and measuring instruments. Hall 2.2

Cologne Design Night
 
 
On the eve of the imm cologne 2014, the imm cologne and A&W Architektur&Wohnen magazine are hosting the festive award ceremony for the Interior Innovation Award and the A&W Designer of the Year award in the Congress-Saal of the Congress Centre East. During this atmospheric start to the imm cologne and the "Passagen" week (Interior Design Week Cologne), both the Interior Innovation Award's Best of Best distinctions and the A&W Designer of the Year award will be presented to the winners. A&W's Designer of the Year will also be honoured with an exhibition of his work at the Kölnischer Kunstverein (Art Association of Cologne).
Sunday, 12.01.2014 | 06.00 p.m. | Congress-Saal, Congress-Centrum Ost
 
 
The Stage
 
 
With "The Stage", the imm cologne provides a central meeting point where the audience – and particularly the creative partners of the various interiors sectors – can inform themselves about the latest developments in the field. The main focus will be on trend lectures dealing with colour, materials, light and forms. Contributions from all areas of interior design, such as bathrooms, walls and floors, living and sleeping spaces, will inform the professional audience about current tendencies in the sector. In the panel discussions, an international line-up of designers, experts and journalists will talk about topical themes relating to various areas of the furnishing and interior design world. Hall 2.2, Stand H-010

Advertisement

Architonic QR Code Tags: View the exhibitors on your mobile

 

Architonic will be introducing its new QR tags at imm cologne. Scanning the QR code – either with the Architonic App or with a conventional QR code scanner – that you'll find on the stands of the selected manufacturers from the Architonic Guide will mean you immediately receive on your smartphone an overview of that manufacturer's products.

You can then put these on your personal watch list or conveniently request catalogues and price lists, instead of carrying them around the fair all day.

Advertisement

Going Public: Kartell refocuses its contract channel

 

N.B.: One evening – two events. From 6pm on 13 January you can get in the mood for the Architonic Disco with a cocktail at the Kartell Flagship Store at Hahnenstrasse 11, 50667 Cologne.

Icons of the design landscape, global brand Kartell’s products – with their innovative use of plastic and their clever and expressive, often emotional, forms – have captured the imagination of design-conscious consumers around the world. The Italian manufacturer has now set its sights on expanding its contract business, with among other moves, a dedicated new team, a post-sales follow-up service, and a new flagship-store layout concept. Kartell is out there.

Teatro restaurant in Boston is just one of many international projects where Kartell lives and works

There’s more than a touch of modern-day alchemy about Kartell. Nothing to do with the dark arts, you understand. Rather, it’s the way in which the leading Italian design manufacturer, in business now for over half a century, has managed to pull off a feat of transformation. It’s taken what was deemed for decades in the postwar period as a cheap, ersatz-material – plastic – and single-handedly transformed the stuff, through a steadfast commitment to material and technological innovation, into a truly aspirational design product.

Architonic Disco at Klubbar King Georg

 

We want to party with you at the end of the first two fair days on 13 and 14 January!

The Architonic Disco will be taking place at the same location as ever – in the unique King Georg club bar in Cologne. It's the perfect opportunity at the end of a hard day at the fair to meet friends, discuss your initial impressions in a relaxed atmosphere, and to develop your visions for 2014.

This time round, Cologne's Kame House DJ collective will be playing cool music, while the bar will, with the support of Gents tonic water, once again be serving the finest gin and tonics.

Your invitation awaits you at the Architonic Concept Space at imm cologne, in the passage between Halls 10 and 11.

 

Architonic Disco
13 & 14 January
From 9pm
Klubbar King Georg
Sudermanstrasse 2
50670 Cologne

By invitation only