Light + Building 2012: Die Weltleitmesse für Licht- und Gebäudetechnik in Frankfurt, 15.-20.4.2012

Die alle zwei Jahre in Frankfurt stattfindende 'Light + Building' hat sich ohne Zweifel als die wichtigste internationale Messe im Bereich Licht- und Gebäudetechnik etabliert. Leitthemen für 2012 sind Energieeffizienz, Digitalisierung von Licht und Gebäude sowie das Gebäude als grünes Kraftwerk.

Das Rahmenprogramm zur Light +Building bietet zahlreiche Sonderveranstaltungen wie die Jungdesigner Plattform 'Young Design' und die Luminale, die mit spektakulären Lichtinstallationen in der ganzen Umgebung aufwartet. 

Architonic ist wieder auf der Light + Building für Sie in Halle 1.2 präsent. Auch am Abend sind wir für Sie da: im Club Enzo Barboni findet erstmals zur Light + Building die Architonic Disco statt.

 

Anzeige

Architonic Concept Space & Disco

Dieses Jahr heissen wir Sie in Halle 1.2, Stand H 20 im Architonic Concept Space herzlich willkommen, um Sie über unsere neuesten Services zu informieren. Unser Team freut sich, Sie persönlich beraten zu dürfen und in Gesprächen mit Ihnen neuste Trends und Ihre zukünftigen Kommunikationsziele zu diskutieren.

Am Montag, den 16.4.2012 wird erstmals auch zur Light + Building die legendäre Architonic Disco die Nacht zum Tage machen: von 21:00 bis 2:00 Uhr, im Club Enzo Barboni (Hohenstaufenstrasse 13-27) mit dem Zürcher DJ Animal Trainer (Hive Audio). Nach der Messe können Sie hier beim After-Work-Drink in inspirierender Umgebung wertvolle Branchen- und Szene-Kontakte knüpfen.

Architonic Guide

Der Architonic Guide ist auf den wichtigsten internationalen Messen, wie z.B. Salone del Mobile, BAU, ISH, imm cologne uvm. zum unverzichtbaren Begleiter der Besucher geworden. Wir machen uns schon im Voraus die Mühe, die aus unserer Sicht wichtigsten Aussteller, Produkte und Veranstaltungen für Sie auszuwählen, damit Sie nichts verpassen und Ihre kostbare Zeit optimal nutzen können.

Für die Vorbereitung Ihres Besuches auf der Light+Building stellen wir Ihnen den Guide schon jetzt als PDF Download unter untenstehendem Link zur Verfügung. Gedruckte Exemplare liegen bei den ausgewählten Ausstellern und im Architonic Concept Space kostenlos für Sie aus.

Anzeige

10 Jahre Luminale

Seit zehn Jahren nun begleitet die Luminale die Light+Building. Die Luminale ist Plattform für Ideen und Innovationen zum Thema Licht, Energieeffizienz, Verwendung neuer Technologien und Materialien. Es geht aber auch um urbane Lebensqualität, die – oft nicht bewusst wahrgenommen -  massgeblich durch den richtigen und innovativen Umgang mit Licht entstehen kann. Die Luminale hat sich mit inzwischen 140.000 Besuchern (2010) als die Biennale der Lichtkultur international etabliert. Sie bietet ein inspirierendes Abend-Programm für die ca. 180.000 Messebesucher der Light+Building. Die Kombination von Fachmesse und Stadterlebnis verwandelt Frankfurt und Umgebung in einen einzigartigen Treffpunkt rund um das Thema Licht. Ein Shuttle-Service verbindet Messe und Stadt.

Laser Installation von Rainer Plum für Luminale 2012, © Westermann Kommunikation

Die Luminale passt nicht in die Schublade der üblichen "Off-Design-Veranstaltung" mit Messeständen in der Stadt und Jungdesignern in Industrie-Ruinen. Frankfurt ist einen anderen Weg gegangen: Parallel zur Light+Building wird Frankfurt zu einem Stadtlabor mit urbanen Interventionen im öffentlichen Stadtraum. In den letzten zehn Jahren sind rund 700 Projekte realisiert worden, einige von ihnen leuchten und glimmen noch heute und haben die Lebensqualität der Stadt verbessert. Die Illumination 'Stadtraum Main' gehört dazu und dürfte das bisher umfassendste und nachhaltigste Beispiel sein.
Auftaktveranstaltung der Luminale ist die 'Pecha Kucha Luminale Night' im Deutschen Architekturmuseum. Schon am Vorabend der Light+Building und Luminale, am Samstag, den 14.April ab 19.00 Uhr, findet dieser Meet & Greet-Event statt. Neben Vorträgen und Präsentationen gibt es eine Bar und damit einen Treffpunkt und einen Ort zum Gespräch.

Anzeige

Best Lighting Design Products - Launch der neuen Architonic App

Die neue Architonic Themen-App 'Best Lighting Design Products' steht in der Tradition unserer 'Architonic Flip Books', die wir bisher nur in gedruckter Form publiziert haben. Bereits erschienen sind u.a. Scandinavian Design, Coffee Tables, Lounge Chairs, Table Lamps, Pendant Lights und Design in Aluminium. Die beliebten Bücher im Taschenformat sind fast vergriffen. Letzte Exemplare können Sie übrigens noch in unserem Online Shop ergattern.

Unbeschränkte Verfügbarkeit und noch mehr Komfort bieten Ihnen die neuen Architonic Themen-Apps, mit denen wir Ihnen wiederum eine Produktauswahl aus unserer Datenbank zu Sonderthemen zusammenstellen und um die Vorteile der mobilen Kommunikation erweitern: Zu jedem Produkt finden Sie die Möglichkeit, direkte Katalog-, Preis- und Händleranfragen zu versenden - wo auch immer Sie sind.

Die Themen-App wird täglich aktualisiert und mit dem ständigen Wachstum unserer Datenbank zeitgleich erweitert. Derzeit enthält die Themen-App 'Best Lighting Design Products' über 10.000 Produkte unserer Datenbank und ist in Kürze gratis im App Store erhältlich. Lanciert wird die App anlässlich der Light + Building.

Anzeige

'Young Design' Sonderausstellung an der Light+Building

Das von der Messe Frankfurt geförderte Areal 'Young Design' bietet Newcomern die ideale Plattform mit der Industrie und dem Fachpublikum in Kontakt zu kommen und sich vorzustellen.

Standing /Reading Lamp with magnetic joint by Andréanne Pochon / Patrick Bonzanigo (AAPPB Architecture)

Auf der Plattform 'Young Design' stellt die Messe Frankfurt Jung-Designern, die nicht älter als 35 Jahre sind und nicht länger als 5 Jahre als Designer tätig sind, einen vollinstallierten Messestand zur Verfügung, um eine Leuchte oder eine Leuchtenkollektion zu präsentieren. 

Mit dabei in Halle 1.1, G50 sind dieses Jahr Patrick Bonzanigo, Andréanne Pochon, Miguel Brandao Fiores Soeiro, Floriana Meike Ohldag, Miguel Brandao Fiores Soeiro, Floriana Meike Ohldag, Philipp Käfer, Daniel Becker, Christof Spath / Marcel Kieser, Rodrigo Vairinhos, Dr. Thilo Lübke, Jonas Ette, Kai Buhl / Michael Stützel, Markus Fischer, Diogo Martins de Carvalho, Bastian Prillwitz, Patric Günther, Daniel Frey, Markus Bischof, David Henrichs, Caspar Schmitz / Maciej Puzon, Wiktoria Szawiel, Ludwig Rensch und Hannah Steinmetz.

 

Anzeige

The world’s biggest trade fair for lighting and intelligent buildings 'Light + Building' Frankfurt, 15.-20.4.2012

There is no doubt that 'Light + Building', which takes place every two years in Frankfurt, has established itself as the premier international trade fair in the field of lighting and building services technology.

The main themes for 2012 are energy efficiency, the digitalisation of lighting and buildings, and the building as a green source of power. The accompanying programme to Light + Building features numerous special events such as the 'Young Design' platform for up-and-coming designers and Luminale, which illuminates the entire surroundings with spectacular lighting installations. 


Architonic will once more be participating in Light + Building on your behalf – not only during the day but also in the evening. The Architonic Disco will for the first time be held at Light + Building at Club Enzo Barboni.

 

Advertisement

Architonic Concept Space & Disco

This year we look forward to welcoming you to the Architonic Concept Space at Stand H 20 in Hall 1.2, where you can find out everything about our latest services. Our team will be happy to advise you in person and discuss the latest trends and your future communication targets with you.

On Monday 16.4.2012 the legendary Architonic Disco will be celebrating its premiere at Light + Building and will be turning night into day from 9 pm to 2 am at Club Enzo Barboni (Hohenstaufenstrasse 13-27), featuring DJ Animal Trainer (Hive Audio) from Zürich. After the fair you will be able to relax here over an after-work drink in a great setting and do some valuable networking within the industry and the design scene.

Architonic Guide

The Architonic Guide has become an indispensable companion for visitors to the main international trade fairs such as Salone del Mobile, BAU, ISH, imm cologne and many more. Ahead of the fair, we make every effort to select the exhibitors and events which we think will be especially significant to ensure that you don't miss anything while making the best possible of your valuable time. 

To enable you to prepare your visit to Light+Building the guide is now available for you to download as a PDF file using the link below. Printed copies will be available free of charge at the stands of the selected exhibitors and from the Architonic Concept Space.

Advertisement

10 years Luminale

Luminale, a platform for ideas and innovations on the subject of light, energy efficiency, the application of new technology and materials, has accompanied Light+Building for the past 10 years now. However it also focusses on enhanced quality of life which -- even if this is often not consciously perceived -- is decisively influenced by the appropriate and innovative application of light. With its current level of 140,000 visitors (2010) Luminale has now established itself as the 'biennale' of lighting culture. It offers an inspiring evening programme for the approx. 180,000 visitors to Light+Building. The combination of trade fair and city experience transforms Frankfurt and its surroundings into a unique meeting point round and about the theme of light. A shuttle service will be available between the city and the trade fair.

Laser Installation by Rainer Plum for Luminale 2012, © Westermann Kommunikation

Luminale does not fit into the category of the usual "off-design events" with trade fair stands in the town centre and up-and-coming designers in abandoned factories. Frankfurt has taken a different approach: to accompany Light+Building Frankfurt turns itself into an urban laboratory with dramatic interventions in public spaces. Over the past ten years around 700 projects have been implemented, some of them still shining and glimmering to the present day, enhancing the quality of life offered by the city. The illumination of the Stadtraum Main district by the river is one of these projects, and probably the most comprehensive and long-lasting to date.
Luminale opens with 'Pecha Kucha Luminale Night' at the Deutsches Architekturmuseum. This meet & greet event will be taking place from 7 pm on Saturday, 14 April, the evening before Light+Building+Luminale opens its doors. In addition to lectures and presentations there will also be a bar, providing a meeting point and a place to exchange ideas and opinions.

Advertisement

Best Lighting Design Products - Launch of the new Architonic App

The new Architonic 'Best Lighting Design Products' themed app is very much in the tradition of our famous 'Architonic Flip Books', which so far have only been published in printed form. Past issues include Scandinavian Design, Coffee Tables, Lounge Chairs, Table Lamps, Pendant Lights and Design in Aluminium. These popular books in pocket book format are almost out of print, but a few remaining copies are still available from our online shop.
The new Architonic themed apps offer unlimited availability and even more convenience. The apps offer you a selection of products from our database, compiled into specific themes and enhanced by the benefits of mobile communication. For each product you will have the possibility of sending a direct enquiry about catalogues, prices and stockists - wherever you may be.
The themed apps are updated daily and enlarged in line with the ongoing growth of our database. At present the 'Best Lighting Design Products' themed app contains more than 10,000 products from our database. It is being launched on the occasion of Light + Building and will soon be available free of charge from the App Store.

Advertisement

'Young Design' at Light+Building

This area, sponsored by Messe Frankfurt, offers newcomers in the field the ideal platform for presenting their work as well as making contacts with the industry, trade and professional visitors.

Standing /Reading Lamp with magnetic joint by Andréanne Pochon / Patrick Bonzanigo (AAPPB Architecture)

On its 'Young Design' platform the Frankfurt trade fair presents up-and-coming designers who are no older than 35 and have not been working as designers for longer than five years, with a fully installed trade fair stand at which they can present a lamp or collection of lamps. 

Stand G50 in Hall 1.1 this year features Patrick Bonzanigo, Andréanne Pochon, Miguel Brandao Fiores Soeiro, Floriana Meike Ohldag, Miguel Brandao Fiores Soeiro, Floriana Meike Ohldag, Philipp Käfer, Daniel Becker, Christof Spath / Marcel Kieser, Rodrigo Vairinhos, Dr. Thilo Lübke, Jonas Ette, Kai Buhl / Michael Stützel, Markus Fischer, Diogo Martins de Carvalho, Bastian Prillwitz, Patric Günther, Daniel Frey, Markus Bischof, David Henrichs, Caspar Schmitz / Maciej Puzon, Wiktoria Szawiel, Ludwig Rensch und Hannah Steinmetz.

 

Advertisement