Liebe Leser,


Hier die Inhalte unseres März-Newsletters in Kürze:

  • Jubiläum einer skandinavischen Ikone: 100 Jahre Finn Juhl
  • Natwood: eine Materialinnovation für den Aussenbereich
  • Light + Building und Salone Milano: die Guides sind da
  • Unsere Veranstaltungen zu den kommenden Messen
  • Inspirierende Such-Ergebnisse auf Architonic
  • Die neusten Architekturprojekte aus unserer 'Architektur&Design' Bibliothek

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

Ihr Architonic Team

Zürich | Mailand | Barcelona | Berlin | Köln | Kopenhagen | Stockholm | London

Anzeige

Jubiläum einer skandinavischen Ikone: 100 Jahre Finn Juhl

Am 30. Januar 2012 wäre der weltbekannte dänische Möbeldesigner und Architekt Finn Juhl, der im Jahr 1989 verstarb, 100 Jahre alt geworden.
Mit Veranstaltungen auf der ganzen Welt, von Tokyo über Köln und Mailand bis zurück in seine Heimat Kopenhagen, wird sein Lebenswerk geehrt.

Interieur mit Originalmöbeln von Finn Juhl

Ausgebildet als Architekt an der Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, School of Architecture, begann Finn Juhl seine Karriere als Architekt im renommierten Büro seines ehemaligen Professors Wilhelm Lauritzen. 

Nebenher entwarf er für sein eigenes Apartment Möbelstücke, die er vom Möbelschreiner Niels Vodder herstellen liess. Juhl nahm mit einigen seiner Entwürfe an der Ausstellung der Kunstschreiner-Gilde an der Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts teil. Als Architekt hatte er einen anderen Ansatz als die Kunstschreiner, er näherte sich unbefangener an die Materie an...

Anzeige

Ein Upgrade der Natur: ein revolutionäres Verfahren für Holz im Aussenbereich

Holz im öffentlichen Bereich – eine spannende Herausforderung: Wir identifizieren eine Stadt auf Grund ihrer Bauten, ihrer Landschaftsarchitektur, ihrer Dichte - doch bekommt das Stadtbild auch vor allem durch das Stadtmobiliar seine Unverwechselbarkeit.

Als führender Ausstatter von Infrastruktur des Schweizer Stadtbildes hat BURRI public elements das enorme Potential des Natwood, eines revolutionären Holzveredelungs-Verfahrens,erkannt.

Landscape Bank entworfen von Frederic Dedelley für Burri in Natwood

Stadtmobiliar muss ein zeitloses Design besitzen, äusserst belastbar sein und vor allem mit geringem Wartungsaufwand möglichst lange schön bleiben. Denn die Lebenszykluskosten einer Stadt-Infrastruktur sind ein wichtiger Faktor für den Investitionsbescheid. Gerade bei Holz kann es langfristig oft zu Problemen durch stehendes Wasser oder Moosbefall kommen, was die Oberfläche angreift und Ästhetik, Sicherheit und Nutzerkomfort negativ beeinflusst. Folglich könnten die Lebenszykluskosten merklich verringert werden, wenn es gelingen würde, diese Schwächen ohne Anstrich auszugleichen, bei einer gleichzeitig wesentlich verlängerten Haltbarkeit...

Anzeige

Light + Building und Salone Milano: Die Architonic Guides sind da

Mittlerweile ist der Architonic Guide auf den wichtigsten internationalen Messen, wie z.B. Salone del Mobile, BAU, ISH, imm cologne, swissbau uvm. zum unverzichtbaren Begleiter vieler Besucher geworden. Wir machten uns auch dieses Jahr schon im Voraus die Mühe, die aus unserer Sicht wichtigsten Aussteller, Produkte und Veranstaltungen für Sie auszuwählen, damit Sie nichts verpassen und Ihre kostbare Zeit optimal nutzen können.

Für die Vorbereitung Ihres Besuches stellen wir Ihnen die Guides schon jetzt als PDF Download unter untenstehenden Links zur Verfügung. Gedruckte Exemplare liegen dann bei den ausgewählten Ausstellern und im Architonic Concept Space kostenlos für Sie aus.

 

 

 

 

Unsere Veranstaltungen zu den kommenden Messen

Wir freuen uns, Sie zu unseren Messeauftritten und Veranstaltungen anlässlich der beiden kommenden Messen einladen zu dürfen:

Light + Building vom 15. bis 20.4.2012 in Frankfurt

Salone del Mobile mit Bagno und Cucina vom 17. bis 22. April in Mailand

 

Frankfurt - Architonic Concept Space & Disco

Architonic wird an der Light + Building in Halle 1.2, Stand H20 mit dem Architonic Team für Sie vor Ort sein.

Am Montag, den 16.4. 2012 ab 21 Uhr möchten wir Sie gerne in die Architonic Disco einladen, wo sie bei einem Drink und guter Musik entspannen können. Wer schon dabei war weiss, dass sich hier wertvolle Kontakte und Freundschaften ergeben, denn hier trifft sich das who-is-who der Branche zum After-work-Drink!
Setzen Sie Ihren Namen auf die Gästeliste, indem Sie untenstehendem Link folgen und Ihre Teilnahme bestätigen - so sichern Sie sich den kostenlosen Eintritt zur Architonic Disco im Club Enzo Barboni mit unserem Haus-DJ Animal Trainer aus Zürich.

 

 

Milano - Architonic Concept Space IV & Bar

Auch 2012 wird Architonic mit einem Concept Space auf dem Salone del Mobile in Mailand vertreten sein – dieses Mal in Halle 24, Stand F02 mit einer Premiere, über die wir uns besonders freuen: dem neuen Concept Space IV von Beat Karrer. Der renommierte Schweizer Designer konzipierte unseren Stand mit einer eigens entwickelten Weltneuheit, seinem revolutionären Recycling-Biopolymer FluidSolids®, das neue Massstäbe betreffend Nachhaltigkeit und materialinheränten Eigenschaften setzt.

 

Zusammen mit unserem Partner Brera Design District, in dem sich die Top-Showrooms in Mailand befinden, lädt Architonic dieses Jahr erstmals auch in Mailand zur Party: am Freitag, den 20. April findet die Fuorisalone Design Party mit eigener Architonic Bar statt! Wir freuen uns schon jetzt, mit Ihnen in einer der angesagtesten Locations in der Offizine del Volo, Via Mecenate zu feiern.

In unserem in Kürze erscheinenden Special Newsletter Salone del Mobile 2012 wird der Link zur Gästeliste der Architonic Party bereit stehen und eine Making of Story gibt Einblicke in die Werkstatt von Beat Karrer.

 

Anzeige

Architonic Products & Materials: Inspirierende Suchergebnisse N° 4

Wohnmöbel | Chaises Longues / Tagesliegen

Die neusten Projekte aus Architonics 'Architektur & Design' Bibliothek

 

moos. giuliani. herrmann. architekten

 

Townhouse in Horgen, Switzerland, fertiggestellt 2011, Fotograf Beat Bühler

 

 

Tomohiro Hata Architects and Associates

 

Townhouse in Nagoya, Japan, fertiggestellt 2011; Fotograf: Toshiyuki Yano

 

 

 

Atelier Thomas Pucher

 

The River Oekare Residential Tower, Tartu, Estonia, Estland; Fotograf: © Lukas Schaller

Dear Readers


In our March newsletter the topics are:

  • Celebrating a Scandinavian Icon: 100 years Finn Juhl
  • Natwood: an innovative material for outdoors
  • Light + Building and Salone Milano: Architonic Guides now available
  • Our events at the upcomig fairs
  • Inspiring search results on Architonic
  • The latest architectural projects from our 'Architecture &Design' library

Be inspired!

Your Architonic team

Zurich | Milan | Barcelona | Berlin | Cologne | Copenhagen | Stockholm | London

Advertisement

Celebrating a Scandinavian icon: 100 years Finn Juhl

On 30 January 2012, the internationally recognised Danish furniture designer and architect Finn Juhl who died in 1989 would have turned 100.
Events all over the world – from Tokyo via Cologne to Milan as well as in his native Copenhagen – celebrate his lifetime achievement.

Interior with original furniture by Finn Juhl

"After graduating from the School of Architecture at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Finn Juhl started his career as an architect at the renowned office of his former professor Wilhelm Lauritzen. 

At the same time, he designed furniture for his own apartment that he had made by cabinetmaker Niels Vodder. Juhl presented some of his designs at the Cabinetmakers’ Guild exhibition at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts. Being an architect, he had a different approach than cabinetmakers – he was more open and unconventional in his approach.."

Advertisement

Upgrading Nature: a Revolutionary Treatment for Wood in Outdoor Areas 

Wood used in public projects is an exciting challenge. We identify cities on the basis of their buildings, the architecture of their landscape and the density of their housing, but the profile of a city is also made unmistakable by its urban accoutrements.

As a leading supplier to the infrastructure of the Swiss urban landscape BURRI public elements has recognised the vast potential of Natwood, a revolutionary process for treating wood.

 

Landscape benches designed by Frederic Dedelley for Burri in Natwood

"City furniture must have a timeless design, be extremely resistant, and above all must stay beautiful for a long time at minimum maintenance. The life cycle costs of a city infrastructure are an important factor for investment decisions. With wood especially, there may be long-term problems caused by standing water or moss which damages the surface and adversely affects aesthetics, safety and user comfort. This means that life cycle costs could be significantly reduced if these weaknesses could be eliminated without a coating while at the same time substantially increasing durability..."

Advertisement

Light + Building and Salone Milano: The Architonic Guides now available

For many visitors the Architonic Guide has become an indispensable companion to the principal international trade fairs such as Salone del Mobile, BAU, ISH, imm cologne, swissbau and many more. This year, too, we have gone to a lot of trouble in advance of the fair to select for you the exhibitors and events which we think will be especially significant -- to ensure that you don't miss anything and can make the best possible use of your valuable time.

To enable you to plan your visit we are making the Guides available for downloading as PDF files. Simply click on the links below. You will find the printed version at the stands of the selected exhibitors and at the Architonic Concept Space.

 

 

 

 

Our events at the upcoming fairs

We are delighted to invite you to our trade fair stands and events on the occasion of the two upcoming fairs:

Light + Building in Frankfurt from 15 to 20 April 2012

Salone del Mobile with Bagno and Cucina from 17 to 22 April in Milan

 

Frankfurt - Architonic Concept Space & Disco

Architonic will be at the Light + Building fair on your behalf with the Architonic team. We look forward to welcoming you at Stand H20 in Hall 1.2.

From 21 hrs on Monday, 16.4. 2012 you are invited to join us at the Architonic Disco, where you can relax with a drink and good music. Those who have attended previous discos know that valuable contacts and friendships are generated here, because this is where the who's who of the industry meet for an after-work drink!
You can put your name on the guest list by following the link below and confirming your participation. This way will provide you with free admission to the Architonic Disco at Club Enzo Barboni, featuring our very own DJ Animal Trainer from Zurich.

 

 

Milano - Architonic Concept Space IV & Bar

In 2012 Architonic will once more be appearing at the Salone del Mobile in Milan with a Concept Space – this time in Hall 24, Stand F02, with a premiere which gives us particular delight: our new Concept Space IV by Beat Karrer. The highly-respected Swiss designer has created our stand with a unique new development of his own, the revolutionary FluidSolids®, a recycled biopolymer which sets new benchmarks when it comes to sustainability and material properties.

Together with our partners Brera Design District, in which Milan's top showrooms are located, Architonic is this year for the first time inviting guests to a party in Milan, too. On Friday 20 April the Fuorisalone Design Party will be taking place and will feature the Architonic Bar! We are already looking forward to partying with you in one of the top locations of the Offizine del Volo, Via Mecenate.
In our upcoming special Salone del Mobile 2012 newsletter a link will be available to the guest list for the Architonic Party, while a 'making of' story will offer a look behind the scenes at Beat Karrer's workshop.

Advertisement

Architonic Products & Materials: Inspiring Search Results N° 4

Home furniture| Chaises longues / daybeds

The latest projects from our 'Architecture & Design' library

 

moos. giuliani. herrmann. architekten

 

Townhouse in Horgen, Switzerland, completed 2011, photographer Beat Bühler

 

 

Tomohiro Hata Architects and Associates

 

Townhouse in Nagoya, Japan, completed 2011; photographer Toshiyuki Yano

 

 

 

Atelier Thomas Pucher

 

The River Oekare Residential Tower, Tartu, Estonia, Estland; photographer © Lukas Schaller